Mobile Menu

Council Annual Meeting & Recognition Dinner

Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Gateway Center | One Gateway Drive, Collinsville, IL 62234

Join us for this late-spring event, which is open to all GSLAC Scouters, highlighted by the presentation of the year’s Silver Beaver Awards. The Silver Beaver Award is the highest recognition a Boy Scout council can bestow on an adult volunteer leader. The award is presented to those volunteers who have provided noteworthy service that impacts the lives of youth and and has made outstanding contributions to the Scouting program.

Before recognizing award recipients, the Greater St. Louis Area Council approves its annual report, reviews the nominating committee’s report and reviews the previous year’s accomplishments and highlights during the annual meeting portion of the event.

The Greater St. Louis Area Council presented its first Silver Beaver Awards in January 1932. Since then, the council has had more than 1,800 Silver Beaver recipients!

Congratulations to our 2016 Silver Beaver Recipients:

Lisa Abernathy Thunderbird
Dr. Kelvin Adams Board Member
Rick Bopp River Trails
Hal Burroughs Board Member
Gregory Deimund Shawnee
Marvin Goldfarb Pathfinder
Robert Hammack Pathfinder
John Kavanaugh North Star
Chris Keesey Boone Trails
Scott Kirchner Thunderbird
Timothy Kirschbaum Egyptian
Connie Krull Boone Trails
Stan Palmer Kaskaskia
Neil Phipps Gravois Trail
Marguerite Riddle New Horizons
Robert Scott Boone Trails
Rance Thomas North Star
Trina Thomas Kaskaskia
Randy Troutwine Cherokee
James Turley Board Member
Chris Webb Egyptian
Paul Winter Grand Towers
Timothy Yahl New Horizons
YC Young, Jr. Grand Towers

View the 2016 Silver Beaver Honoree program

View the all-time Silver Beaver recipient list.