Mobile Menu

Cherokee District

The Cherokee District is comprised of four full counties and parts of two other counties: Dunklin, Pemiscot, Mississippi, New Madrid and parts of Scott and Stoddard.

Our units provide program to over 450 youth. The Cherokee District’s goal is to expand our numbers to ensure that every young person within our district has the opportunity to experience Scouting.

Register for the 2017 National Jamboree

Live Scouting's adventure during the 2017 National Jamboree July 19-28, at the Summit in Mt. Hope, W.Va. Council contingents are forming now.

Read More

New Chapter Officers

Congratulations to our new chapter officers.

Read More

District Committee

  • District Chair

    Jim Starks 


  • District Commissioner

    Paul Boyd

  • PR/Marketing

    John Paul Halford

  • Camping Chair

    Bill Bailey

  • Membership Chair

    Brit Taylor

  • Training Chair

    Doc Mobley