Mobile Menu

Railsplitter District

Railsplitter District serves Macon, Moultrie, Christian(partial), and Shelby Counties in Illinois.

District Boundary Change Information
District Boundary Map


Register for the 2020 Central IL Klondike Derby HERE

Reserve your spot for the 2020 National Order of the Arrow Conference  HERE

Pay your 2020 Woapink Lodge Dues HERE.

Order 2019 Scouting for Food Patches HERE

Register for the 2020 Woapink Lodge Winter Banquet HERE

Get your 2020 Woapink Lodge Possum Pass HERE
This includes your registration for 2020 Winter Banquet, 2020 Spring Fellowship, 2020 Fall Fellowship & your 2021 Lodge Dues.

Helpful Information

2019 Popcorn Sale Resources
You can find all of the resources for the 2019 Popcorn Sale HERE

$1,450 Camp Incentives – Enter HERE
$1,000 Movie Ticket Incentives – Enter HERE
$2,400 Camp Incentive – Enter HERE
Grandfathered Popcorn Scholarship Recipient Form

Service Hour Reporting
You can record your unit’s service hours by clicking HERE

Weekend Camping Reservations at RFSR
If your unit has an adopted site at Rhodes-France, you must contact the Council Camping Department or contact Misty at the Central Illinois Service Center.  Reservations must be made at least 5 days in advance.

District Committee Meeting – 1st Thursday of the month at 6:30 pm at Holy Cross Lutheran Church
District Commissioners Meeting – 
Tuesday prior to Roundtable at 7 pm at Central Illinois Service Center (262 W. Prairie, Decatur)
District Roundtable – 
2nd Thursday of each month (except June & July) at 7 pm at First Baptist Church, 7 Fox Meadow Lane, Moweaqua

What is Roundtable? Why attend?
Roundtable is a monthly gathering of leaders for program information, training, personal support, camaraderie and FUN! It isn’t just another night out for Scouting – it is the one place you can get real help to make your job as a leader an easier one. There is leader-specific information for every leader – come and join us! Bring a fellow leader and enjoy the fun!

2020 National Order of the Arrow Conference

NOAC is a great experience for all Arrowmen! Reserve your spot today!

Read More

Online Merit Badge Counselor Directory

Click the Read More Link below to access the online Merit Badge Counselor Directory

Read More

District Committee

  • District Executive

    Matt Kaufman 217-521-4044 Email

  • District Chair

    Richard Nolte Email

  • District Commissioner

    Pamela Roberts Email

  • Finance Chairman

    Richard Kaufman Email

  • Family FOS Chair

    Mark Potter Email

  • Cub Scout Roundtable Commissioner

    Shannon Cornthwaite Email

  • Boy Scout Roundtable Commissioner

    Mike Hammon Email

  • Camping Chair

    Steve Spaide Email

  • Popcorn Chair

    Angela Ward Email

  • Camp Card Chair

    Jeff Taylor Email

  • Advancement Chair

    Greg Rau Email

  • Program Chair

    Pam Dempsey Email

  • Activities Chair

    Abbi Mars Email