Mobile Menu

Boy Scout Leader Requirements

Register for Introduction to Outdoor Leader Skills Here

Need to know what are the requirements to be trained for your unit leadership role?

A complete list of training courses is available on the national BSA site.

Troop Committee Member/Committee Chairman

Scoutmaster/Assistant Scoutmaster

Varsity Team Leader/Assistant Team Leader

Varsity Team Committee/Committee Chairman

All leader-specific trainings are available online through¬†myscouting.org. However, it is strongly encouraged that leaders attend their district’s classroom training instead for more hands-on training¬†and in-depth discussions.

Position-specific training courses for Cub Scouts and Boy Scouts (Scouts BSA) are being updated and will be available January 2, 2019. Any progress on current training materials will not carry over to the new learning plan so be sure to complete any in-progess training before December 31, 2018.

 

District Training Chairs

Boone Trails Jack Culian jlculian4@gmail.com
Cherokee Doc Mobley docmobley@yahoo.com
Egyptian Mark Beyke mbeyke@frontier.com
Grand Towers Patrick Burke burkepatrick12@yahoo.com
Gravois Trail Gary Dedeke woodcc4@sbcglobal.net
Big Muddy Anthony Travelstead lusco73@hotmail.com
New Horizons Jim Riddle jim@riddledesign.com
North Star Scott Both scott_both@yahoo.com
Osage Susan Benedict benedictjams@charter.net
Ozark Trailblazers Melissa Moulton mamteach@msn.com
Pathfinder Tom Barrett barrett.tom57@gmail.com
River Trails Fred Kohut papako@sbcglobal.net
Shawnee James Unterreiner jamesemailbox@yahoo.com
Sioux Linda Palmer Lpalmer14@semo.net
Thunderbird Tim Redmond timredmond3@aol.com
Kaskaskia David Bargman davidbargman1@yahoo.com
Black Gold Mike Burge mykeburge@gmail.com
Cahokia Mounds Brad Snow Bradsnow96@gmail.com
Piasa Bird Jim Goeken jlgrex91@sbcglobal.net
St. Clair Larry Good jlgood94@att.net