Mobile Menu

Cub Scout Leader Requirements

Greater St. Louis Area Council is offering virtual training for Cub Scout Leaders and Committee members. This is a great opportunity to complete your training with a live trainer but from the comforts of home  The links will give you more information and the registration page. 

June 16th and 18th training date sign up

July 14th and 16th training date sign up

A complete list of training courses is available on the national BSA site.

 

I am a New Den Leader,  Now What?

In this Zoom class you will learn helpful information about your new role. Classes will start in August. 

Click here to get more information and to sign up for one of these classes

 

Tiger Cub Den Leader/ Assistant Tiger Cub Den Leader

Cub Scout Den Leader/Assistant Cub Scout Den Leader

Webelos Leader/ Assistant Webelos Leader

Cubmaster/Assistant Cubmaster

Pack Trainer

Pack Committee Member/Committee Chairman

All leader-specific trainings are available online through myscouting.org. However, it is strongly encouraged that leaders attend their district’s classroom training instead for more hands-on discussions and in-depth training.

District Training Chairs

Boone Trails Jack Culian jlculian4@gmail.com
Cherokee Doc Mobley docmobley@yahoo.com
Egyptian Mark Beyke mbeyke@frontier.com
Grand Towers Patrick Burke burkepatrick12@yahoo.com
Gravois Trail Bob Going  
Big Muddy Anthony Travelstead lusco73@hotmail.com
New Horizons Jim Riddle jim@riddledesign.com
North Star    
Osage Susan Benedict benedictjams@charter.net
Ozark Trailblazers Deena Ward herman1093@hotmail.com
Pathfinder Tom Barrett barrett.tom57@gmail.com
River Trails Fred Kohut papako@sbcglobal.net
Shawnee Sherry Watson jamesemailbox@yahoo.com
Sioux Linda Palmer Lpalmer14@semo.net
Thunderbird Tim Redmond timredmond3@aol.com
Kaskaskia David Bargman davidbargman1@yahoo.com
Black Gold Lloyd Reiksensmeier mykeburge@gmail.com
Cahokia Mounds    
Piasa Bird Jackie Ridgley jlgrex91@sbcglobal.net
St. Clair George Ripplinger gripplinger@att.net