Home   >   Advancement & Awards   >   Eagle Scout Association


The Eagle Scout Association of St Louis is also the Chapter Representative of NESA, the National Eagle Scout Association, and assumes the responsibilities for ALL Eagle Scouts in our area.

The mission in simple:

Eagle Scouts giving back to Scouting by providing:

  • Service and support to the Greater St. Louis Area Council, BSA
  • Advancement opportunities on the Trail to Eagle
  • Brotherhood to all Scouts

Eagle Scout Grants
The Eagle Scout Association of St. Louis offers grants to help Life Scouts complete their Eagle Scout project. For requirements and the application, visit stlesa.org/Eagle-Project-Grants.

To learn more about the Eagle Scout Association of St. Louis or to join, visit www.stlesa.org.


Illinois NESA Eagle Scout Banquet

In addition to the Eagle Scout Recognition Dinner in March, Eagle Scouts from Arrowhead, Black Gold, Cahokia Mounds, Kaskaskia, Piasa Bird, Red Hawk, and St. Clair Districts in southern Illinois also have the opportunity to attend the annual Southern Illinois NESA Eagle Scout Banquet.

Eagle Scout and Project of the Year Nominations
Nominations for the GSLAC Southern Illinois NESA Committee Eagle Scout of the Year and Eagle Project of the Year are due to the committee by Jan. 21, 2022 via email to southernillnesa@gmail.com for any 2021 Eagle Scouts that meet the criteria in the nomination form.

Eagle Scouts from Piasa Bird, Black Gold, Cahokia Mounds, Kaskaskia, and St. Clair Districts in southern Illinois can earn one of three scholarships: Wayne Cable Memorial Scholarship, $1,000; Bob  Schaltenbrand Memorial Scholarship, $1,000; Ross Blake Memorial Scholarship, $500. View the application.

Do You Know an Outstanding Eagle?

Every year, the National Eagle Scout Association (NESA) recognizes outstanding Eagles across America with the NESA Outstanding Eagle Scout Award (NOESA). This prestigious recognition is for Eagle Scouts who have demonstrated outstanding achievement in their profession, avocation and community, having notable achievements both inside and outside of Scouting. While the selection of NOESA recipients is a local Council function, the nominees are confirmed by NESA.  Self-nominations are not accepted.

Nominations are due September 30th.  To nominate a deserving Eagle Scout, download the application, complete sections 1, 2, and 4; attach two pages of vocational/avocational info on the candidate; and mail to:

NOESA Awards Committee
The Eagle Scout Association
PO Box 410436
Creve Coeur, MO 63141-0436

Click here for more information about NOESA.