Home   >   Give Now   >   Special Event Fundraisers   >   Eagle Scout Recognition Event

2021 Eagle Scout Recognition Event

Tuesday, September 28, 2021 at 7PM
Virtual event presentation will be LIVE HERE and on our Facebook Page

To view or download the electronic event program, click here.

Each year, more than 700 Scouts from the Greater St. Louis Area Council are recognized for earning the prestigious Eagle Scout award and a member of our community is awarded with the Soaring Eagle Award for their outstanding service to the community.  For 2021, we are celebrating our 10th anniversary of the Eagle Recognition Dinner by recognizing our past 9 years of honorees and presenting Ron and Kathy Green (former Scout Executive/CEO) with the Soaring Eagle Award for 2021.

Past Honorees include:

  • 2012:  Sandy and Randy McDonnell
  • 2013:  Ambassador Sam and Marilyn Fox
  • 2014:  David and Thelma Steward
  • 2015:  Michael and Noémi Neidorff
  • 2016:  L.B. and Bonnie Eckelkamp
  • 2017:  David and Lelia Farr
  • 2018:  James and Lynne Turley
  • 2019:  Doug and Vicki Hill
  • 2020:  Richard McClure and Sharon Buchanan-McClure
  • 2021:  Ron and Kathy Green

Thank you to our 2021 event sponsors in helping to support our youth throughout our Council!

Presenting Sponsors:
Centen Charitable Foundation LogoWorld Wide Technologies Logo   

Centene Charitable FoundationThe Centene Charitable Foundation is a presenting sponsor of the 2021 Eagle Scout Recognition Dinner. The philanthropic arm of the St. Louis-based healthcare company has sponsored the dinner since it began in 2012 and has helped fund many Greater St. Louis Area Council events. Michael Neidorff, Centene’s chairman, president, and CEO, is a Council Vice President and he and his wife Noémi are recipients of the 2015 Soaring Eagle Award.

World Wide Technology: World Wide Technology is dedicated to supporting the community and nonprofit organizations. World Wide Technology is a proud sponsor of the 2021 Eagle Scout Recognition Dinner and has been since the dinner’s inception in 2012. WWT’s Chairman and Founder, David Steward, is a Council Vice President and he and his wife Thelma are recipients of the 2014 Soaring Eagle Award.

Edward Jones: Edward Jones is a proud partner with the Greater St. Louis Area Council.  Their philanthropic contributions in the St. Louis community help to revitalize, nurture, and strengthen our community.  Edward Jones has been a proud sponsor of the 2021 Eagle Scout Recognition Dinner and has been since its inception in 2012.  In 2019, the Council honored Doug and Vicki Hill as recipients of the Soaring Eagle Award.  Doug is a former managing partner of Edward Jones.

Distinguished Eagle Sponsors: Jim and Lynne Turley
Eagle with Palms Sponsors: Ameren, Doug and Vicki Hill, Bank of Washington – Louis B. “Buzz” Eckelkamp, III and L.B. Eckelkamp, Jr.,  and KPMG
Eagle Sponsor: Mark and Pat Burkhart and EY (Ernst & Young)
Life Scout Sponsors: The Sam and Marilyn Fox Foundation, The Gateway Battalion Army R.O.T.C., Interco Charitable Trust, Randy McDonnell, and The PNC Foundation
Star Scout Sponsors: Bank of Belleville, Lee Broughton and Chrissy Taylor, The Emerson Charitable Trust, Jim and Merry Mosbacher, and Craig Schnuck
First Class Scout Sponsors: Michael and Ann Beatty, John and Crystal Beuerlein, BYW Investment Advisors, Jim and Ginny Eckhoff, Ron and Kathy Green, Al and Kay Kent, Tom Minogue, The St. Louis Eagle Scout Association, Technology Partners, Inc., and US Bank
Tribute Sponsors: Ron and Cheri Fromm, Mark and Stacy Hinrichs, and Jim Marchbank
Contributers: Mark and Lisa Balbes, Thomas Buchheit, Robert Daiber, Bob Denlinger, Robert Dierberg, Ken and Jeanne Dobbins, Flint Fowler, Keith Guller, Marguerite Hart, Edward Hoering, Joe Imbs, Steve Jones, Deborah Kaufman, Bob Keathley, Koch Development, Dennis Kohl, Frank Lewis, Kathleen Lynch, Kevin McDaniel, William Siedhoff, John Strube, Jack Thomas Jr., David Wasinger, and William Ziebold

Eagle Dinner Graphic