Mobile Menu

Silver Beaver Award

Nominate a Scouting volunteerdeadline is Jan. 31, 2018

The Silver Beaver Award is the highest recognition a Boy Scout council can bestow on an adult volunteer leader. The award is presented to those volunteers who have provided noteworthy service that impacts the lives of youth and who have made outstanding contributions to the Scouting program. Nominations are recommended by the local council and approved by the National Council of the Boy Scouts of America. The Greater St. Louis Area Council presented its first Silver Beaver Awards in January 1932.

The council recognizes its newest Silver Beaver honorees each year at the Council Annual Meeting and Recognition Dinner.

Congratulations to our 2017 Silver Beaver class!

Debra Aerne (Board) Paul Ke (New Horizons)
Michael Brand (New Horizons) Paul Kessler (North Star)
Darrell Case (Gravois Trail) Michael Lohff (Thunderbird)
Chad Deschane (St. Clair) Albert Ludwig (North Star)
David DeVeydt (New Horizons) Gregory Mills (Ozark Trailblazers)
Robert Graebe (Board) Thomas Minogue, Esq. (Board)
Steven Hancock (Egyptian) Keith Mueller (River Trails)
Heather Henderson (Pathfinder) Brian Slack (St. Clair)
Larry Henderson (Pathfinder) Marvin Stith (Illini)
Betty Hrdlicka (Osage)  Scott Wilson (Board)
Rollin Jackson (Grand Towers and Boone Trails) Tom Zeuner (Gravois Trail)
Gil Kauffmann (Gravois Trail)

Since 1932, the Greater St. Louis Area Council has had more than 1,800 Silver Beaver recipients. See the All-Time Silver Beaver Recipients list.