Home   >   Advancement & Awards   >   Life to Eagle Process

Life to Eagle 2023
Check list
Letter of Recommendation 2022_Fillable

To earn the rank of Eagle a Scout must accomplish the following.

Progress through the Scout ranks in the following order

  • Scout
  • Tenderfoot
  • Second Class
  • First Class
  • Star
  • Life
  • Eagle

Earn 21 merit badges, including

  • First Aid
  • Citizenship in the Community
  • Citizenship in the Nation
  • Citizenship in the World
  • Citizenship in Society (starting 07/01/2022)
  • Communication
  • Cooking
  • Personal Fitness
  • Emergency Preparedness OR Lifesaving
  • Environmental Science OR Sustainability
  • Personal Management
  • Cycling, Hiking OR Swimming
  • Camping
  • Family Life

While a Life Scout, a Scout must also

  • Serve at least six months in a troop leadership position
  • Plan, develop and lead a service project for either a school, community or religious organization
  • Demonstrate and live by the Scout Oath and Law
  • Participate in a Scoutmaster Conference
  • Successfully complete an Eagle Scout Board of Review

Accessibility Toolbar