Mobile Menu

Arrowhead District

Arrowhead District serves Macon, Moultrie, Christian(partial), and Shelby Counties in Illinois.

Current Council Statement on COVID-19 Related Closures

BSA Membership Fee Increase Information



Temporary Advancement Guidelines

Eagle Rank Extension Form – COVID-19


Quick Registration Links

Outdoor Family Experience – Register HERE
The Outdoor Family Experience is a safe and socially distant way to camp this summer.  Whether you choose an overnight campsite ($25 per family, per night), a Day Pass ($10 per family, per day), or a cabin (price varies by cabin), your family will have access to hiking, fishing, and other natural features of camp. Additional staffed programs like boating and horseback rides will be available for additional fees at certain camps. You can see all the available activities and options in the registration.

Order your 2020 Cub Scout Summer Camp Kit HERE

Virtual STEM Fair!  More Info HERE

Virtual Trainings:

Youth Protection Training
June 23, 7:00pm – Register HERE
July 11, 9:00am – Register HERE
August 13, 7:00pm – Register HERE

Cub Scout Leader Specific Training
June 16 & 18 (7pm-9pm each day) – Register HERE
July 14 & 16 (7pm-9pm each day) – Register HERE


District Town Hall Meeting
June 11th, 7:00pm Via Zoom
Click here to join the meeting!
Topics will include: Current COVID-19 Restrictions & Re-opening plans, BSA Membership Fee Changes, Current Activity Offerings, your questions answered, and more.

Program Preview Resources
Program Preview Agenda
May 2020 Roundtable Announcements
Program Planning Presentation
Cub Scout 2020-2021 Program Preview Guide
Scouts BSA 2020-2021 Program Preview Guide
Venturing 2020-2021 Program Preview Guide
2020-2021 District Calendar



Helpful Information

Camp Card Sale Update

The Camp Card sale officially ended on May 8th.  Units must send in payment for any cards that have been sold ($2.50 per card) to the address below.  We will be releasing information on how to return unsold cards in the near future.  Please be sure to include the unit number, district, and number of cards you are paying for with the payment.
The address to send payment is:
4568 West Pine Blvd

St Louis Mo 63108

Weekend Camping Reservations*
Reservations for any of Greater St. Louis Area Council’s nine properties as well as the STEM lab can be completed through the Camp Reservation Portal found HERE
*If your unit has an adopted site at Rhodes France Scout Reservation, contact the Central Illinois Service Center to make reservations for it. Reservations must be made at least 5 days in advance.

District Committee Meeting – 1st Thursday of the month at 6:30 pm at Holy Cross Lutheran Church
District Commissioners Meeting – 
Tuesday prior to Roundtable at 7 pm at Central Illinois Service Center (262 W. Prairie, Decatur)
District Roundtable – 
2nd Thursday of each month (except June & July) at 7 pm at First Baptist Church, 7 Fox Meadow Lane, Moweaqua

What is Roundtable? Why attend?
Roundtable is a monthly gathering of leaders for program information, training, personal support, camaraderie and FUN! It isn’t just another night out for Scouting – it is the one place you can get real help to make your job as a leader an easier one. There is leader-specific information for every leader – come and join us! Bring a fellow leader and enjoy the fun!

COVID-19 Updates

Read the Council's latest statement regarding COVID-19.

Read More

Online Merit Badge Counselor Directory

Click the Read More Link below to access the online Merit Badge Counselor Directory

Read More

District Committee

  • District Executive

    Matt Kaufman 217-521-4044 Email

  • District Chair

    Richard Nolte Email

  • District Commissioner

    Pamela Roberts Email

  • Finance Chairman

    Richard Kaufman Email

  • Family FOS Chair

    Mark Potter Email

  • Cub Scout Roundtable Commissioner

    Shannon Cornthwaite Email

  • Boy Scout Roundtable Commissioner

    Mike Hammon Email

  • Camping Chair

    Steve Spaide Email

  • Popcorn Chair

    Angela Ward Email

  • Camp Card Chair

    Jeff Taylor Email

  • Advancement Chair

    Greg Rau Email

  • Program Chair

    Pam Dempsey Email

  • Activities Chair

    Abbi Mars Email