Home   >   Find Your District   >   Cherokee District   >   Cherokee Information

Cherokee District Contact Information

Cherokee District

Tamara PersonsDistrict Executive573-776-3484tamara.persons@sccouting.org
Joel EvansDistrict Chair573-380-3316jevans@daeoc.com
Scott CrumpeckerDistrict Commissioner573-380-5389crumpecker@att.net
Tom CollinsRoundtable Chair573-380-7501tcollins@blantonlaw.com
Amber ScudderActivities/Product Sales Chair573-380-3907scudderamber@yahoo.com
Lynn HastyAdvancement Chair573-380-4742hasty@sbmu.net
Bill BaileyCamping Chair573-264-2187bentonscout@gmail.com
Frank MastersonSTEM Chair573-521-6519scoutoacub@gmail.com
John BollingerOA Chapter Advisor
Rob ClayFamily Friends of Scouting Chair573-471-5485rob@clayandshowmaker.com
Charlie BrownCommunity Friends of Scouting Chair573-888-4677cbrown@bwbins.com

Cherokee District Meeting Schedule


Roundtables provide unit leaders with the skill to do and the will to do what is needed to ensure that every member of every unit has a great Scouting experience. They build upon the foundation provided by position-specific basic training and each leader’s commitment to serving youth through Scouting. Join other Scout leaders for information about upcoming events, training and program to support your unit.

Roundtables are held at DEAOC Room, Sikeston and via Zoom on the first Monday of the month at 7 pm. If there is a certain topic you would like to hear at Roundtable, please contact Roundtable Chair, Tom Collins.

Cherokee Roundtable Link

Meeting ID: 996 0450 4242

Passcode: 676058

+13126266799,,99604504242# US (Chicago)

District Committee Meeting

Cherokee District Committee meetings are held at DEAOC Room, Sikeston and via Zoom on the first Monday of the month at 6 pm.

Cherokee District Monthly Newsletters

Cherokee District Advancements

Eagle Project Reviews and Eagle Board of Reviews are set by appointment with Randy Troutwine, Eagle Board of Review Chair. Scouts must contact Randy Troutwine before scheduling reviews.

Cherokee District Order Of The Arrow

The Order of the Arrow was founded by Dr. E. Urner Goodman and Carroll A. Edson in 1915 at the Treasure Island Camp of the Philadelphia Council, Boy Scouts of America. It became an official program experiment in 1922 and was approved as part of the Scouting program in 1934. In 1948 the OA, recognized as the BSA's national brotherhood of honor campers, became an official part of the Boy Scouts of America. In 1998, the Order of the Arrow became recognized as Scouting's National Honor Society when it expanded its reach beyond camping to include broader service to Scouting and the community.

The mission of the Order of the Arrow is to fulfill its purpose as an integral part of the Boy Scouts of America through positive youth leadership under the guidance of selected capable adults.

An OA lodge helps the local Boy Scout council provide a quality Scouting program through recognition of Scouting spirit and performance, development of youth leadership and service, promotion of Scout camping and outdoor programs, and enhancement of membership tenure. Every Boy Scout council is encouraged to have an Order of the Arrow lodge. Each lodge operates under a charter granted by the National Council, BSA, and must apply annually for its renewal. The Boy Scouts of America will grant a charter to only one lodge per council.

Cherokee District is part of the Anpetu-We Lodge. For more information about the lodge, visit https://www.anpetu-we.org/

Like us on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/anpetuwecherokee

Cherokee District Dinner

District Dinner was held January 15, 2023.  The 2023 District of Award of Merit was given to Amber Scudder.

Click on the link below to see our past award winners!

Cherokee District Award of Merit Winners

Helpful Links

Resources / Downloads


Internet Rechartering

Click here to visit the Rechartering website.

Click here for a brief tutorial (requires Flash Player)

Click here for an overview.

To renew your unit charter on-line:

  • Sixty days before your unit’s expiration date, select a renewal processor. This should be someone in your unit who is familiar with the members and leaders of your unit to ensure all information provided through the process is correct.
  • Your unit charter renewal packet is distributed to the unit leadership and includes an access code specifically assigned to your unit.
  • Thirty to forty-five days before your unit’s expiration date, the renewal processor clicks Recharter Now on this webpage and begins the process.
  • When the on-line process is completed, the renewal processor prints the completed charter renewal application.
  • The Unit Leader and the Executive Officer sign the charter renewal application. The signed application along with any individual applications for new youth members or adult leaders, and materials received in the charter renewal packet and all appropriate fees, should then be brought to the Council Service Center, or your district’s charter turn-in meeting.
Join Now

Ready to join or would you like to know more?  Please click the link below to begin your adventure.

Help Now

Scouts in the greater st. Louis area council rely on the generosity of individuals, sponsors, organizations and charitable donors to help them grow into the next generation of leaders.

Accessibility Toolbar