Home   >   Training   >   Cub Scout Leader

Cub Leader Training

Upcoming Cub Scout Leader Trainings

Join a live trainer in a virtual meeting via Zoom. This will be a 2 day training for 2 hours each day.  At the end of both sessions your training record will be updated to reflect completed training for Den Leader, Committee Challenge, and Cubmaster.

When you sign up you are signing up for both classes. Attendance at both classes is required to receive class credit. All classes run from 7pm to 9pm.

February 8th and 10th
March 8th and 10th
April 12th and 14th


Required Trainings By Position

Greater St. Louis Area Council is offering virtual training for Cub Scout Leaders and Committee members. This is a great opportunity to complete your training with a live trainer but from the comforts of home  The links will give you more information and the registration page.

A complete list of training courses is available on the national BSA site.

I AM A NEW DEN LEADER,  NOW WHAT?

In this Zoom class you will learn helpful information about your new role. Classes will start in August.

Click here to get more information and to sign up for one of these classes

Tiger Cub Den Leader/ Assistant Tiger Cub Den Leader

  • Youth Protection
  • Tiger Leader Job Specific

Cub Scout Den Leader/Assistant Cub Scout Den Leader

  • Youth Protection
  • Den Leader Job Specific

Webelos Leader/ Assistant Webelos Leader

  • Youth Protection
  • Webelos Leader Job Specific

Cubmaster/Assistant Cubmaster

  • Youth Protection
  • Cubmaster/Assistant Cubmaster Job Specific

Pack Trainer

  • Youth Protection
  • Pack Trainer Job Specific

Pack Committee Member/Committee Chairman

  • Youth Protection
  • Pack Committee Job Specific

All leader-specific trainings are available online through myscouting.org. However, it is strongly encouraged that leaders attend their district’s classroom training instead for more hands-on discussions and in-depth training.

District Training Chairs

Cub Scout Leader Training Contacts

DistrictNameEmail
Big MuddyAnthony Travelsteadlusco73@hotmail.com
Black GoldLloyd Reiksensmeiermykeburge@gmail.com
Boone TrailsJack Culianjlculian4@gmail.com
Cahokia MoundsJeff Lottjeff@ribcagetrio.com
CherokeeDoc Mobleydocmobley@yahoo.com
EgyptianMark Beyke
mbeyke@frontier.com
Grand TowersPatrick Burkeburkepatrick12@yahoo.com
Gravois TrailBob Going
KaskaskiaDavid Bargmandavidbargman1@yahoo.com
New HorizonsJim Riddlejim@riddledesign.com
North Star
OsageSusan Benedictbenedictjams@charter.net
Ozark TrailblazerDeena Wardherman1093@hotmail.com
Piasa BirdJackie Ridgleyjlgrex91@sbcglobal.net
PathfinderTom Barrettbarrett.tom57@gmail.com
River TrailsFred Kohutpapako@sbcglobal.net
ShawneeSherry Watsonsherjz08@gmail.com
SiouxLinda PalmerLpalmer14@semo.net
St. ClairGeorge Ripplingergripplinger@att.net
ThunderbirdTim Redmondtimredmond3@aol.com