Home   >   Training   >   Scouts BSA Leader

Greater St. Louis Area Council is offering Scouts BSA virtual Training.  In this class you will cover the SM/ASM Leader Specific Training and Troop Committee Training.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION REGARDING ONLINE TRAINING CHANGES COMING :
Any Scoutmaster/Assistant Scoutmaster, Committee Chair, Committee Member and Merit Badge Counselor training that has been started must be completed prior to AUGUST 2nd of 2020. New learning plans and modules will be installed after that date and unfinished training will be lost.

A complete list of training courses is available on the national BSA site.

Troop Committee Member/Committee Chairman

  • Youth Protection
  • Troop Committee Challenge

Scoutmaster/Assistant Scoutmaster

  • Youth Protection
  • Scoutmaster/Assistant Scoutmaster Specific
  • Introduction to Outdoor Leader Skills

Varsity Team Leader/Assistant Team Leader

  • Youth Protection
  • Varsity Adult Leader Training
  • Introduction to Outdoor Leader Skills

Varsity Team Committee/Committee Chairman

  • Youth Protection
  • Troop Committee Challenge

All leader-specific trainings are available online through myscouting.org. However, it is strongly encouraged that leaders attend their district’s classroom training instead for more hands-on training and in-depth discussions.

Position-specific training courses for Cub Scouts and Scouts BSA are being updated and will be available January 2, 2019. Any progress on current training materials will not carry over to the new learning plan so be sure to complete any in-progess training before December 31, 2018.

District Training Chairs

Cub Scout Leader Training Contacts

DistrictNameEmail
Boone TrailsJack Culianjlculian4@gmail.com
CherokeeDoc Mobleydocmobley@yahoo.com
EgyptianMark Beyke
mbeyke@frontier.com
Grand TowersPatrick Burkeburkepatrick12@yahoo.com
Gravois TrailBob Going
Big MuddyAnthony Travelsteadlusco73@hotmail.com
New HorizonsJim Riddlejim@riddledesign.com
North Star
OsageSusan Benedictbenedictjams@charter.net
Ozark TrailblazerDeena Wardherman1093@hotmail.com
PathfinderTom Barrettbarrett.tom57@gmail.com
River TrailsFred Kohutpapako@sbcglobal.net
ShawneeSherry Watsonsherjz08@gmail.com
SiouxLinda PalmerLpalmer14@semo.net
ThunderbirdTim Redmondtimredmond3@aol.com
KaskaskiaDavid Bargmandavidbargman1@yahoo.com
Black GoldLloyd Reiksensmeiermykeburge@gmail.com
Cahokia Mounds
Piasa BirdJackie Ridgleyjlgrex91@sbcglobal.net
St. ClairGeorge Ripplingergripplinger@att.net